Four Countries Qualify for Euro 2024 Tournament

Christiano Ronaldo

Four nations have booked their places at Euro 2024. They include; France, Germany, Portugal and Belgium.

The 2024 UEFA European Football Championship, commonly referred to as UEFA Euro 2024 or simply Euro 2024, will be the 17th edition of the UEFA European Championship, the quadrennial international football championship organised by UEFA for the men’s national teams of its member associations.

France, Portugal and Belgium became the latest teams to qualify on Friday night.

As the hosts, Germany have already secured a spot at the tournament.

Cristiano Ronaldo netted a brace as Portugal beat Slovakia 3-2 to claim top spot and qualified from Group J.

France sealed their place at Euro 2024 with a 2-1 win over Netherlands.

Belgium edged Austria 3-2 to book their spot, with Dodi Lukebakio scoring twice before Romelu Lukaku found the net.

They are set to take top spot in Group F, while Austria are in line to finish second.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

%d bloggers like this: