APFFLON Congratulates New Management Team of Customs, Seeks Training for Freight Forwarders

Otunba Frank Ogunojemite, APFFLON President

The Africa Association of Professional Freight Forwarders and Logistics of Nigeria (APFFLON) has congratulated the newly appointed management team of the Nigeria Customs Service, even as it has called for training and sensitization of freight forwarders by the customs.

President Bola Ahmed Tinubu approved the appointment of Deputy Comptroller Generals- DCGs, and Assistant Comptroller Generals- ACGs as members of the rejigged Customs management team on Friday.

In a press release signed by the Chief Superintendent of Customs/ National Public Relations Officer, Abdullahi Maiwada, FO Okun, MBA Musa and A Hamisu were appointed as Deputy Comptroller Generals- DCGs of Customs while K Olumoh, AB Mohammed and A Alajogun were appointed as Assistant Comptroller Generals- ACGs of Customs.

In a congratulatory message personally signed by the National President of APFFLON, Otunba Frank Ogunojemite, and made available to DAILY TREND, he expressed optimism that the new Customs management would reposition the Service for greater performance.

According to Ogunojemite, ” we are very glad that the Nigeria Customs Service- NCS has been given back to seasoned and patriotic officers who have put in greater part of their lives in the service of fatherland. APFFLON is optimistic that their appointments to run the affairs of the organization will give a fresh impetus to the Service.”

“We hope to see professionalism, we hope to see suppression of smuggling, we hope to see policies that will not emasculate trade and kill enterprises, we want to see a new Customs management, a total departure from the old order is what we all want to see, we want to see trade facilitation. We are also appealing to the new Customs Management headed by the CGC, Adewale Bashir Adeniyi, to assist in the training and sensitization of freight forwarders for better understanding of trade rules and procedures.”

“APFFLON specially felicitate DCG FO Okun, DCG MBA Musa, DCG A Hamisu, ACG K Olumoh, ACG AB Mohammed and ACG A Alajogun, we wish them divine wisdom to distinguish themselves in their new offices”

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

%d bloggers like this: