APFFLON Consolidates Presence at Nigerian Ports, Inaugurates Chapter Executives


APFFLON official logo

…Former NAGAFF Tin Can Secretary; Godfrey Nwosu Emerges as Tin Can Chairman


The African Association of Professional Freight Forwarders and Logistics of Nigeria (APFFLON) is causing jitters in the spines of other registered freight forwarding associations, even as the group in recent times have been consolidating its presence at the ports through positive advocacy, and recently creation of more chapters.

APFFLON on Tuesday inaugurated three chapters namely Tin Can Island Port, Apapa Port and Ikorodu/Ibeshe chapters. The association also rejigged it’s national executive committee members.

Interestingly, former Secretary of Tin Can Chapter of National Association of Government Approved Freight Forwarders (NAGAFF) Fwdr Godfrey Nwosu is now the Chairman of APFFLON at Tin Can Port, Prince Ayeni Adekunle is the Vice and Rose Orumor is the Secretary.

Speaking during the inauguration and swearing in ceremony at its National Headquarters in Lagos, President of APFFLON, Otunba Frank Ogunojemite vowed that the association would be working differently from the old style of other existing associations in handling operational challenges of terminal operators, Police and Customs issues.

APFFLON President Otunba Frank Ogunojemite

He assured that APFFLON unlike other associations, would not watch while its members continue to suffer in the hands of port regulators and extortions.

He emphasised that the welfare of freight forwarders is paramount to APFFLON, this is even as he informed that the association has created enabling platforms for her members to thrive such as Insurance, Cooperative and Thrift schemes which he said its the first of its kind among the other freight forwarding associations in the industry.

He noted that members of the association, now have access to free health scheme which has helped reduced the health challenges among freight forwarders in the industry

Enumerating some of the achievement of the APFFLON over the past few years, the President informed that the association has been a force to reckon with, adding that the association can now be referred to as a vanguard for freight forwarders in the country and beyond.

Among the achievement he listed includes the fight against increment in haulage tariff at the Airport by SACHOL Cargo Handling Service, which he noted was later reduced by the company, he also said the association kick against increment in terminal charges by terminal operators among other achievements.

In the same vain, the newly inaugurated Tin Can Port Chairman, Fwdr Emeka Godfrey Nwosu expressed displeasure over the way operational challenges are being treated at the port.
He assured that APFFLON would be fully on ground to ensure its members have a level playing field.

“Every issues relating to operations will be followed up to a logical conclusion” he assured

The association has sworn-in new national executives including; Chief Bartholomew Onuoha as National Vice President, Barr. Adeniyi Adebowale as the National Secretary, Barr. Olusegun Balogun, Esq.- Asst. General Secretary, Barr. Oloruntosin Otuyiga, Esq.- Treasurer, Fwrdr Patricia Agboje- Head of Business Development and Investment and Fwrdr El-Sabyl Mavis Ogheneovie- Welfare Officer

The Apapa chapter of APFFLON
now has Alhaji Ibrahim Hassan as the Chairman and Mr. Martins Adinmoye as the Vice President, with Mr Patrick Ozah as the General Secretary.

The Ikorodu chapter had Alhaji Ismail Adeniyi as the Chairman, Chief Okey Nneke as the Vice Chairman among other executives.

The Murtala Muhammed International Airport chapter, also witnessed some restructuring with Mr. Ibeh Martin’s as the Coordinator and Ganiyu Kolawole as the assistant Coordinator. Others are Fwrdr Tunde Salam as Secretary and Fwrdr Shola Adeluyi- P.R.O

At the Murtala Muhammed (MMA) Chapter; Pastor Victor Akorode Shotayo emerged Chairman, Fwrdr Marley Kudu- Vice Chairman, Fwrdr Azeez Abayomi Mustapha- Secretary, Fwrdr Anslem- Asst. Secretary, Fwrdr Infeanyi Bamidele Akasike- Fin. Secretary, Fwrdr Quadri Olorunfunmi- Treasurer, Frdwr Giwa AbdulRazaq- P.R.O, Frdwr Ismaila Ennesi- Welfare Officer and Fwrdr Peter Kalu- Compliance Officer.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.