CREEKS TO THE OCEAN: Shipping World Magazine Launches Seaferers Development Program For Girl Child

…Set Mark 25th Year Anniversary in Style


The Editorial Board of Maritime Media Limited, Publishers of Nigeria’s flagship maritime journal, Shipping World magazine have concluded plans to launch a seafarers development programme for the girl child aspiring to become seafarers tagged “CREEKS TO THE OCEAN”

The program which is a “catch them young” program, would focus on Nigeria’s Coastal states of Lagos, Ondo, Delta , Bayelsa, Rivers, Edo, Akwa Ibom and Cross Rivers.

A statement by Elder Asu Beks, CEO of Maritime Media Ltd and Publisher of Shipping World on Wednesday said the program would be unveiled as part of activities lined up to mark the 25th years anniversary of Shipping World Magazine.

Elder Beks also stated that some notable Nigerians, media icons and reputable organizations would be bagging excellence awards at the event.

“Highlights of the event Scheduled for The Podium Event Centre Ikeja, Lagos is a Celebration of some Iconic Media Personalities and official launch of a Seaferers development program targetted at the girl child tagged from the CREEKS TO THE OCEAN” the statement read

The Media Icons and Organizations to be honored are as follows;


1. POSTHUMOUS Iconic Media Award : Late Prince Tony Momoh

2. Lifetime Media Achievers AWARD: Chief Segun Osoba:

3.Media Veterans Award: Nsikak Essien

4. PR Personality of the DECADE: Ohi ALEGBE

5. Best Investigative Newspaper: Daily Trust.

6 Iconic Media Advocacy Award: Lanre Arogundade.

7 Rotimi Amaechi Prize for Most Media Friendly Maritime CEO: Hassan Bello.

8 Dr Bashir Jamoh,s Prize for Best Maritime Reporter: Dapo Olawuni

9. Best Breakfast TV Show: Arise News

10.Best Political Program on TV: Politics Today on Channels TV.

11 Late Sam Ndah Isaiah : Most INNOVATIVE Newspaper Publisher

12. All former Editors of Shipping World Magazine would be hunoured.
They include (i)Emmanuel Adegbe (ii) Obiajulu Agu(iii)Chidi Nnadi(iv) Julius Ogunro (v) Sylvanus Ekpo (vi) Nonso Udeh(vii)Babatunde Aremu

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

%d bloggers like this: