PSTT Coordinator, Moses Fadipe, ANLCA’s Prince Shittu, Ladol MD, Ogbeifun, Others Shortlisted for OMIS Award

Maritime Industry professionals penned down for The OMIS Award 2023

National Coordinator, Port Standing Task Team (PSTT), Mr. Moses Fadipe, former President of Association of Nigerian Licensed Customs Agents (ANLCA) Prince Olayiwola Shittu, Group Chief Executive Officer of Matrix Group, Abdulkabir Aliu; Managing Director, Lagos Deep Offshore Logistics Base (LADOL), Dr. Amy Jadesimi; Chairman, Shipping and Logistics NCCF NCDMB, Mr.Mina Oforiokuma are all part of eminent personalities that have been shortlisted alongside frontline industry practitioners for the Maritime and Offshore Award (The OMIS) 2023.

Also shortlisted are; former Acting Managing Director/Chief Executive Officer, National Inland Waterways Authority (NIWA) and a board member of Brittania-U, Mrs. Chinwe Florence Onyeagom Ezenwa and the Permanent Secretary, Federal Ministry of Transportation, Dr. Magdalene Ajani.

Chief Executive Officer of The OMIS, Femi Da-silva disclosed in a Thursday statement.
Da-silva said that the captains of industry and frontline practitioners were nominated by leading voices in the maritime and offshore industry because of their selfless leadership roles and contributions to the growth of the sector.

He identified other distinguished individuals that have been shortlisted in various award categories as President, Shipowners Association of Nigeria, Dr. Mcgeorge Onyung; Managing Director, Greenview Development Nigeria Ltd (GDNL), Mr. Akin Omole; Retired Assistant General Manager, Nigerian Port Authority (NPA), Mrs. B. Olufunmilayo Olotu; CEO, Starzs Investments Company Limited, Ms. Iroghama Ogbeifun.

Also shortlisted are; Managing Director, Bricks, Mr. Emmanuel Maiguwa; CEO, Marine Platform, Mr. Taofik Adegbite; Chief Operating Officer, Maritime Innovations Hub, Ms. Ronke Kosoko; Managing Director, Trucks Transit Park, Mr. Jama Onwubuariri;
Association of Marine Engineers & Surveyors (AMES), Engr. Israel Obadan.

On the list of honorees are young professionals in diverse maritime fields including outstanding seafarers, Da-silva added.

1 thought on “PSTT Coordinator, Moses Fadipe, ANLCA’s Prince Shittu, Ladol MD, Ogbeifun, Others Shortlisted for OMIS Award

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

%d bloggers like this: